top of page
  • Writer's pictureCityOfSeminole


A joint federal/state Disaster Recovery Center (DRC) is now open in Seminole County to help survivors affected by the severe storms, tornadoes and flooding that occurred May 2-8.

Survivors from any of the seven designated counties can meet face to face with FEMA and U.S. Small Business Administration specialists to get help with their disaster assistance applications, upload documents and have their questions about federal disaster assistance answered at the center.

The seven designated counties are Adair, Cherokee, Muskogee, Okmulgee, Pottawatomie, Seminole and Tulsa.

The Disaster Recovery Center is open at the following location:

Seminole County Haney Center – Seminole State College 2701 Boren Blvd. Seminole, OK 74868 Hours: 9 a.m. - 8 p.m., Monday - Saturday. Closed Sunday.

The recovery centers will follow COVID-19 precautions. Masks are required for employees, volunteers and survivors.

Download the FEMA mobile app at for more information about DRCs (under Disaster Resources, select Talk to FEMA in Person).

Active Disaster Recovery Center locations and hours are available

For the latest information, visit Follow us on Twitter at and like us on Facebook at


Recent Posts

See All

City Council Meeting Postponed

Seminole's City Council meeting has been postponed one week until July 18th, 2023, and will be held as a Special Meeting at 7pm at the Reynolds Wellness Center, 1001 E Strother, Seminole, OK.


bottom of page