COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

01

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT

02

COMMUNITY

PROJECTS

03

COMMUNITY

LEADERSHIP

04

COMMUNITY

PLANS

Our department is committed to enriching the quality of life for future and existing residents, through proper planning, development and building practices. Our department strives for responsible, responsive and creative solutions to meet the current needs of the citizens of The City of Seminole, while planning for future generations.

Our Team

Rob Robertson

Sportsman Lake Ranger

See Website

Adnan 

Maintenance

405-382-4330 ext 113

Adnan@Seminole-Oklahoma.net

Shelley Robertson

Administrative Assistant

405-382-4330 ext 113

Shelley@Seminole-Oklahoma.net

Sharon Emmitt

Director

405-382-4330 ext 114

Sharon@Seminole-Oklahoma.net

James Moon

Code Enforcement

405-382-4330 ext 108

James@Seminole-Oklahoma.net

Amy Churchwell

Code Enforcement

405-382-4330 ext 108

Amy@Seminole-Oklahoma.net

Sean Carlisle

Geographical Information Specialist

405-382-4330 ext 111

Sean@Seminole-Oklahoma.net

Briana Wymore

Public Information Officer

405-382-4330 ext 112

Briana@Seminole-Oklahoma.net

The primary function of the Community Development Department is to ensure that the City of Seminole evolves in an orderly manner while following goals and objectives established by the citizens of Seminole. The City has adopted a comprehensive plan, developed with the assistance of a broad cross section of the people of Seminole. The Seminole 2030 Comprehensive Plan provides the framework to guide community leaders and city staff in decision making for many years to come.

The Community Development Department has diverse responsibilities with the primary area being the regulation of planning and zoning ordinances. Sharon Emmitt, Community Development Director, also maintains the records for Maple Grove Cemetery, and is in charge of GIS mapping for the city. In addition, the office is in charge of maintaining city buildings, the operation of the Sportsman Lake and the Herb Gunter Municipal Swimming Pool.

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

401 Main Street
Seminole, OK 74868
(405) 382-4330

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

City of Seminole

 

401 N Main Street

Seminole, OK 74868

T: 405-382-4330

E: Info@Seminole-Oklahoma.net

  • Facebook
  • City of Seminole Instagram
  • YouTube Seminole, OK

#SeminoleOK

#ProudProsperousProgressive